HelloGuest

Call 020 458 70950

The Ultimate Guide To Managing Guest Reviews + How We Can Improve Them

If there’s one thing we know, it’s that one of the most important elements of marketing your short-term rental is with impressive, Airbnb reviews.

  We enjoyed two very relaxed days there.

thumb Sabine
6/14/2023

How To Get More 5-Star Reviews On Airbnb With HelloGuest

Was the process easy for the guest? How involved were you? Did they feel safe? Comfortable? Did you provide any personal touches like a welcome basket?

These are elements a guest will be scoring you against, and by ticking all of these boxes, you’ll be assisting your guests in having memorable, positive experiences.

In addition to the Airbnb algorithm, great guest reviews build confidence and trust and thus equals more bookings. However, staying on top of your Airbnb management and optimising your listing and managing guest reviews is challenging.

So, if you need a short-term holiday-let manager, we operate throughout the UK and will be there whenever you need us. 

Sultana Rabiya
Sultana Rabiya
30. March, 2023.
Great company with great people. Always responds on time.
leech3333
leech3333
5. March, 2023.
Highly reputable company, trustworthy and professional. Excellent management team, would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Christine James
Christine James
27. February, 2023.
Great service!! Really helpful with any queries we have, nothing too much trouble. Highly recommend!
Jack Beattie
Jack Beattie
22. February, 2023.
Thank you to everyone at Helloguest, appreciate all the help getting my property listed and booked out for the periods when I’m away. Veronica and Emily helped me get things set up and gave good advice on how to best furnish the flat including getting a sofa bed for extra guests. Customer service have always responded quickly and blocked dates for my stays. Would recommend to anyone looking for an Airbnb or short term rental management service.
Mariann Komar
Mariann Komar
24. January, 2023.
As a property owner it took a lot of time and work to manage bookings. Now that I found Helloguest I don’t have to worry about anything while I’m abroad. They organize cleaning, take care of the guests and solve the maintenance issues. They also manage and advertise my place on many platforms. I can honestly recommend them because I’m very happy with their service. I know my place is in good hands.
Peter Hudson
Peter Hudson
24. January, 2023.
Helloguest have been managing my property for a number of years and I have found them to be honest, efficient and helpful. I would recommend them.
B Sykes
B Sykes
14. December, 2022.
I switched to HelloGuest after using another agency, which almost put me off Airbnb for good. Toby and Veronica however, have been incredible in turning things around. Property was managed well, cleaning all taken care of and looks like guests couldn’t be happier. Would 100% recommend their services to anyone in need of Airbnb management in London or beyond.

Encouraging Warm And Positive Reviews

Within the Airbnb rental management industry, customer reviews reflect your overall performance and hospitality and demonstrate how well your property ranks in a guest’s eyes.

Based on guest reviews, you can quickly understand the effectiveness of your team and their performance and identify any weak spots within your business; guest communication, customer satisfaction, response rate, cleanliness level etc.

However, by working with an Airbnb co-host or family-run agent like HelloGuest, we’ll manage every aspect of your short-let stays, from check-in to check-out.

Choosing an experienced Airbnb management company can guarantee more customers, frequent bookings and higher reviews simply because, in this industry, we know what matters.

Why Is It Essential To Monitor Guest Reviews?

Did you know that a mere 23% of short-let guests book a property without reading the reviews? Source.

That means 77% of the UK considers reviews necessary, meaning they’re hugely influential to the success of your Airbnb business.

There’s no arguing that great reviews generate more bookings and drive higher prices.

Furthermore, managing guest reviews is a critical aspect of any company or short-let business, not to mention ensuring your guests have the best possible experience.

An Airbnb management company like HelloGuest will understand your customer’s expectations and know exactly what to do to meet them.

What About Negative Guest Reviews?

Even the most qualified properties can receive negative feedback and comments. If these comments indicate a true disservice, or a lack of clarity, for example, it will be necessary to treasure this kind of review and put in place any corrective measures.

However, sometimes, guests consider reviews as tools of retaliation, and unfortunately, there’s no sure way to block this type of customer. But one’s response should never take the same tone.

Polite and professional responses will demonstrate to other customers that you have a good predisposition to hospitality and guest care – this way, the hotelier can actually use negative reviews to their advantage.

We can help.

What Does Airbnb Say About Reviews?

Reviews on Airbnb play a vital role in the ranking algorithm. 

In fact, according to Airbnb, one category that can significantly influence search ranking results is the number of five-star reviews you claim. 

Airbnb suggests that to have a successful Airbnb business, you’ll need to correspond to a minimum requirement of 4.8 out of 5 stars to become a Superhost.

I’m ready for help.

How To Improve Your Airbnb Portal Score

Any Airbnb owner or hotelier must monitor, manage and encourage great reviews.

We can give you several tips on improving your Airbnb review score, and it all starts with excellent customer service.

When you receive poor reviews, it might not be down to providing poor customer service, but it might be that you do not have time to match every expectation of each and every guest.

That’s where an Airbnb manager like HelloGuest comes in. From only a 12% fee, we’ll manage and run all your day-to-day operations from cleaning, replenishing, guest communication, bookings and reviews.

And as we have significant experience in this field from working with various properties around the UK and being Superhosts ourselves, we know exactly how to get you to the top of searches.

Contact us to see how we can help.

Book A Free Earnings Assessment

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name

Toby France

Co-Founder / Airbnb Co-Host

“I’ve worked with thousands of short-let properties and helped every business determine their business goals and achieve them.”

Veronica Tribolati

Airbnb Manager

Being a natural extrovert and a go-getter, Veronica is a great communicator and is the face of HelloGuest.